UAB logo

University Activities Board

University Activities Board (UAB) strives to provide activities and entertainment appealing to a wide variety of student interests by acknowledging the unique diversity of the student culture at Lake Superior State University. We seek to encourage student involvement in campus events and to promote University activities and programming.

UAB is charged with the task of providing programming for all Lake Superior State University students. We host traditional celebrations such as Laker Week, and Snowfest, in addition to many other events throughout the year. Typical events include musicians, comedians, hypnotist, movie nights, bowling nights, races, Jitters and more.

Do you have ideas for events & activities? Let us know! Call us at x2756, e-mail us, or stop by our office and chat face-to-face. Our office is located in the Student Organization Center (SOC), room 100 Cisler Center.

Are you interested in being a part of our board then come find out what we’re all about!

Meetings – Tuesdays @ 9 pm in the Student Organization Center

Upcoming Events

Laker Week 2017 – August 23rd to September 4th

Wednesday, August 23rd

  • Freshman Move In Day
  • Brady Bash – 7pm Brady Lawn

Thursday, August 24th

  • Presidents BBQ – 11:30am Galley Plaza
  • G2S – 7pm Brady Lawn
  • Comedian, Jen Kober – 9pm Arts Center

Friday, August 25th

  • Student Convocation – 11am Arts Center
  • Putt Putt & Ice Cream – 6pm Downtown Soo

Saturday, August 26th 

  • Fun in the Sun – 12pm Brady Lawn 
  • Movie on the Lawn – 10pm Brady Lawn

Sunday, August 27th 

  • Oozeball – 1pm Norris Center
  • Tom Pleger Memorial – Time TBA
  • Late Night Breakfast – 10pm Quarterdeck

Monday, August 28th 

  • Laker Rodeo – 8pm Galley Plaza

Tuesday, August 29th 

  • Speaker, Ash Beckham – 8pm Peacock Cove

Wednesday, August 30th 

  • Boat Bash – 7pm Soo Locks Boat Dock

Thursday, August 31st

  • Josh McVicar – 8pm Arts Center

Friday, September 1st

  • Bowling – Dondee Lanes

Saturday, September 2nd

  • ROC Day Trip – Time TBA

Sunday, September 3rd

  • Mackinac Island Trip – 8am leave from Cisler

Monday, September 4th 

  • Mackinac Bridge Walk – 5am Leave from Cisler

*Subject to change*

Meet Our Board

University Activities Board (UAB) – 2017-2018

Advisor – Sharmay Wood (smwood@lssu.edu)

Coordinator – Kyrstin Sheridan (ksheridan@lssu.edu)

Associate Coordinator – Heather Gregg (hgregg@lssu.edu)

Student Engagement Coordinator – vacant

Committees:

  • Live Entertainment Coordinator – Abby Marinich (amarinich@lssu.edu)
  • Social Awareness and Diversity Coordinator – Meghan Casey (mcasey2@lssu.edu)
  • Publicity CoordinatorSara Plowman (splowman1@lssu.edu)
  • Creative Events Coordinator – Ben Herrick (bherrick@lssu.edu)
  • University Sport and Spirit Coordinator – Britani Douglass (bdouglass@lssu.edu)
  • Outreach Coordinator – Makayla Marshall (mmarshall4@lssu.edu)
Past Events
Contact UAB

Email:  activitiesboard@lssu.edu

Facebook/Twitter/Instagram:  @LSSUUAB

Location: Student Organization Center; Room 100 Cisler Center
Phone: 906-635-2756
Fax: 906-635-2083

Give Us Feedback!

2 + 3 = ?